If you are going through hell, keep going.

It’s barely three weeks to my exams. I’ve had about five weeks of intense preparations. I start my revisions, trying to understand, memorise and cram as much as I can in to my big head. I pull together all my jottings and study materials. I make illustrations, diagrams, charts, tables and pictures all in a bid to grasp as much of the concepts before the d-day.
It’s hard because I would get an extra year should I fail to pass any of the two papers I’d take. I feel terrible. I try to calm my fears and put all my efforts into studying. It’s working. The concepts are sinking. I begin to feel good.
Suddenly my fears slowly creep in. My blood blood pressure soars, sounds like a rock band in my chest. I try to concentrate. The letters start dancing, I start seeing stars. The pictures start making out right in front of me. I’m going crazy. I think I should slow down.
I pause to think. My head is on fire. It feels like going through hell. Not that I’m complaining. I understand it’s part of the dues I have to pay. Just then some words Form in my mind. I reflect on the words. It feels better now. I smile. I feel good to go. I scribble down the words. The words read, “if you are going through hell, keep going”, so I keep going.

Leave a Reply

