Tainted Love

Featured image

Ours is a certain kind of love.

A love so deep, it feels like it should last forever

Yet it is a kind of love that never could be.

Of two hearts trying to beat as one.

Of two people oddly alike, yet evenly different.

It’s hard to tell how we got here.

I’m sorry if I ever made you feel like we held any promise.

The way I smile when I look at you

The times I held your hand when we took our evening walks

The way I pulled you close just to whisper naughty words into your ears

Maybe it’s because I’m a rolling stone

Or because we are just not meant for each other

Whatever it is…

Ours is an impossible kind of love

One thought on “Tainted Love

Leave a Reply

